Tel: 210.520.8440 | Fax: 210.520.1104|Email:


OUR BOARD 2018-02-26T09:49:37+00:00

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Our board members are passionate supporters of the CIS mission, and leaders in a variety of fields including finance, education, marketing, law, and more.

Our Executive Board Members

Tom Sauer, Chair  

President – Sapphire Media Group LLC

Marc Sewell, Vice Chair

 CPA Partner – RSM

Rick Trefzer, Treasurer

 Budget Services Manager – San Antonio River Authority

Zandra Pulis, Secretary

Deputy General Counsel,Legal Services – CPS Energy

Dr. Barry Abrams
Community Volunteer

Demonte Alexander
Director of Public Relations, The Archer Group, LLC

Chula Boyle
Community Volunteer

Stewart Bryant
Community Volunteer

Morris G. Camp, Jr.
Managing Director, Chase

Jacob Cavazos
Vice President & Community Development, Frost Bank

Nicole Chamberlain
Attorney, Rackspace Hosting

Kristina Craig  
Controller,  Covenant Multi-Family

Dr. H. Rad Eanes, III  
President, ECCO, Inc.

Dr. Mike Flores  
President, Palo Alto College

Leslie Garza
Community Volunteer

Sherry Gonzalez
Senior Vice President- Private Banking, Broadway Bank

Velma L. Guerra
CPA, Hill & Ford, P.C.

Dan Johnston
Community Volunteer

Dr. Michael MacNaughton
Southwest Research Institute

Alexander L. Miller, M.D. 
Community Volunteer

Victor Nivens
Director of Human Resources, H-E-B

John Norman
Director of Growth, KIPP San Antonio

Lorne Phillips
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Pioneer Energy Services

Rosemary Puente
Principal, RHP Consulting, LLC

Rock Ruiz
Community Volunteer

Stacy Sampeck
Senior Litigation Counsel, Acelity

Jennifer Skiver
Senior Financial Accountant, San Antonio River Authority

Stan Tebbe
Community Volunteer

Matthew Thibodeaux
Director of Grains, Valero

Ron Thomas
Community Volunteer

Yvonne Kuykendall
Director of Proposal Development, ETS

Kay Franklin
Ex-Officio Board Member

Jessica Weaver
CEO, Communities In Schools of San Antonio

Sign Up For News